Skip to main content

Dressage Cappeln International

Save the date! May 27-30, 2021

2021 the seventh edition of CDI4*-level Dressage Cappeln International is scheduled at Gestüt Vorwerk. Already the 2014 show premiere and the events that follow every year attracted many celebrities to the picturesque village of Cappeln and offered extremely exciting sport in the dressage arena. Thus, the Max-Theurer family was able to show their horses at their wonderful and well-prepared stud farm with Isabell Werth, Dorothee Schneider, Nadine Capellmann, Christoph Koschel, Hubertus Schmidt, Anabel Balkenhol, Judy Reynolds/IRL, Nathalie zu Sayn-Wittgenstein/DEN, Borja Carrascosa/ESP, Bernadette Pujals/MEX, Belinda Weinbauer/AUT, Evelyn Haim-Swarovski/AUT, Peter Gmoser/AUT and Christian Schumach/AUT etc. welcome. Victoria Max-Theurer, who won the Grand Tour with her horses Augustin OLD, Blind Date and Della Cavalleria OLD and placed first in the Grand Tour, was one of the winners at Dressage Cappeln International.

The program for this year again includes a Grand Prix Special Tour, a Grand Prix Freestyle Tour, a Medium Tour and a Small Tour. In addition, there will be international competitions for five, six and seven-year-old dressage horses. 


Tournament director, judges, stewards, stable master and others - all who contribute to the success of our event.

Further information

Current press releases and the accreditation form for press representatives can be found here.

Further information

To help you plan your stay in Cappeln, here are some hotels in the area.

Find your hotel


Prinzessin Benedikte zu Dänemark
Tierärztin Dr. Uschi Bart
Evelyn Haim-Swarovski und Klaus Haim mit Sissy Max-Theurer (v.l.)
Stefan Lehfellner mit Fackeltanz OLD
Astrid Neumayer und ihr DSP Rodriguez
Hans Max-Theurer
Victoria Max-Theurer mit Blind Date FRH
Jobst Krumhoff mit Klaus Haim und Evelyn Haim-Swarovski (v.l.)
Gudula Vorwerk-Happ und Jochen Happ mit Sissy Max-Theurer (v.l.)
Sissy Max-Theurer
Isabell Werth mit Bella Rose
Helen Langehanenberg mit Suppenkasper
Hiroyuki Kitahara mit Huracan
Annabell Balkenhol
Reitmeister Klaus Balkenhol
Tanja und Helmut Fassl
Nadine Husenbeth mit Faviola
Melanie Tewes und Caracciola MT
Victoria Max-Theurer mit DSP Quantaz
Yvonne Kläne mit Duracao
Reitmeisterin Dorothee Schneider
Schmied „Sepp“ Frech mit Victoria Max-Theurer und Steward „Fränzchen“ Bockholt (v.l.)
Paul Schockemöhle
Yvonne Kläne mit San Francisco OLD
Astrid Neumayer auf DSP Sir Diego R
Yvonne Kläne mit Eyleen MT
Victoria Max-Theurer mit Benaglio
Christoph Koschel
Hans Max-Theurer
Victoria Max-Theurer mit Valparaiso
Victoria Max-Theurer mit Valparaiso
Ulrike und Kay Zobel
Bettina Schockemöhle
Juliette Ramel mit Buriel KH
Astrid Neumayer mit DSP Sir Diego R
Hubertus Schmidt
Nadine Husenbeth mit Faviola
Belinda Weinbauer mit Fräulein Auguste MJ
Wolfgang Himsl mit Dubrovnik NRW
Judy Reynolds
Patrik Kittel
Therese Nilshagen